Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Lauri Sims

:

Assignments: Honors Pre-Calculus (1st Semester)

Title

Honors Pre-Calculus (1st Semester)

Predecessors

Honors Pre-Calculus (1st Semester)

Priority

(2) Normal

Status

Not Started

% Complete

 

Assigned To

 

Description

  1. Friday, August 8  Review Coiurse Guidelines Worksheet
  2. Monday, August 11 Who I Am, Box Problem
  3. Tuesday, August 12 Problem-Solving & Modeling Worksheet #1-2
  4. Wednesday, August 13 Interval Notation Practice Worksheets
  5. Thursday, August 14 Recommended 1.1 Problems for Review, Quiz Tomorrow 1.1
  6. Friday, August 15 Notebook Due, Quiz 1.1
  7. Monday, August 18 On graph paper, graph 12 basic functions (see pages 99-101)
  8. Tuesday, August 19 Text Pg. 95 #9-16
  9. Wednesday, August 20 Text Pg. 95 #26,28-34
  10. Thursday, August 21 Finish Definition of Even Function in Notes
  11. Friday, August 22 Text Pg. 95 #22, 24, 35-54, Correct Errors on Basic Skills Test (use notebook paper)
  12. Monday, August 25 Quiz Corrections
  13. Tuesday, August 26 STAR Testing
  14. Wednesday, August 27 Text Pg. 106 #1-34
  15. Thursday, August 28 Study for Test 1.1-1.3
  16. Friday, August 29 Enjoy Holiday Weekend :)
  17. Tuesday, September 2 Text Pg. 116 #2-8 Even, 12-30 Even, 48,49,52
  18. Wednesday, September 3 Pg. 116-117 Try some odd problems
  19. Thursday, September 4 Pg. 126 #13-22 & Study for Quiz 1.4
  20. Friday, September 5 Correct Test Parts I & II errors, study for Basic Skills Re-Test using suggested review problems
  21. Monday, September 8 Extra Practice 1.4 & 1.5 Worksheet & ACT Review Worksheet
  22. Tuesday, September 9 Study for Quiz 1.4 & 1.5
  23. Wednesday, September 10 None
  24. Thursday, September 11 Text Pg. 136 #2-20 Even, 26-32 Even, 40-50 Even
  25. Friday, September 12 Text Pg. 136 #51-56
  26. Monday, September 15 Complete Test 1.4-1.7 Checklist, Review Classwork
  27. Tuesday, September 16 Study for Test 1.4-1.7
  28. Wednesday, September 17 None
  29. Thursday, September 18 Text Pg. 171 #60-63, Pg. 193 #2,4,6
  30. Friday, September 19 Text Pg. 193 #18-56 Even (4th), #18-38 Even (5th)
  31. Monday, September 22 Text Pg. 193 #40-56 Even (5th period only)
  32. Tuesday, September 23 Check 2.3 HW Solutions, Text Pg. 205 #8,10,12, Text Pg. 206 #28,30,32
  33. Wednesday, September 24 Text Pg. 206 #46-56 Even
  34. Thursday, September 25 Study for Quiz 2.1,2.3.2.4, Correct 1.4-1.7 Test & Highlight Targets on Checklist not yet mastered
  35. Friday, September 26 No Class, Study for Monday's Quiz
  36. Monday, September 29 No Homework
  37. Tuesday, September 30 Copy Table from Page 221 "Graphs of Rational Functions" onto homework worksheet & complete "Examining the End Behavior of Rational Functions" Worksheet (front & back)
  38. Wednesday, October 1 Finish Examples 1 & 2 from "Importance of Horizontal Asymptotes" packet, correct errors from Quiz 2.1,2.3,2.4
  39. Thursday, October 2 Complete pages 3 & 4 of "Importance of Horizontal Asymptotes" packet, Text Pg. 225 #20-30 Even (no graphing)
  40. Friday, October 3 Review for Monday's Benchmark
  41. Monday, October 6 No Homework
  42. Tuesday, October 7 Text Pg. 232 #8-18 Even, Pg. 242 #8,10,12,34,36,38,40
  43. Wednesday, October 8 Finish Classwork:  Solving Rational Inequalities & Graphing Rational Functions, Rebel Writing Exercise (paragraph due by 3pm on Thursday, Oct 9), Check 2.7 & 2.8 HW using solution key...highlight questions on which you need help
  44. Thursday, October 9 None...Enjoy your break
  45. Tuesday, October 14 Text Pg. 271 #24-28 Even, 46,50,56
  46. Wednesday, October 15 None
  47. Thursday, October 16 Text Pg. 221 #8-18 Even, 22,20,32,34
  48. Friday, October 17 3.2 Extra Practice Wksht #1-8 (classwork)
  49. Monday, October 20 Try These Log Problems Wksht
  50. Tuesday, October 21 Text Pg. 281 #2-60 Every Other Even
  51. Wednesday, October 22 Review 3.2 & 3.3
  52. Thursday, October 23 Study for Quiz 3.2 & 3.3 (Quiz Tomorrow)
  53. Friday, October 24 None
  54. Monday, October 27 Text Pg. 289 #2-22 Even, 59-62
  55. Tuesday, October 28 Read Section 3.6 (Mathematics of Finance) and complete notes packet...review today's classwork/notes
  56. Wednesday, October 29 Text Pg. 301 #2-18E,28-38E
  57. Thursday, October 30 Practice 3.6 Wksht #1-5
  58. Friday, October 31 Study for Chapter 3 Test (use checklist as guide)
  59. Monday, November 3 Study for Greek Alphabet Quiz (quiz Wednesday)
  60. Wednesday, November 5 Text Pg. 321 #2-8 Even, #39-43 all
  61. Thursday, November 6 Text Pg. 325 #10-38 Even
  62. Friday, November 7 Text Pg. 335 #1-8, 19-28 all
  63. Monday, November 10 Chapter 3 Test Corrections (see me during study hall, AI, or after school to finish), Rebel Writing Assignment for Quarter 2 (Linear & Angular Velocity)
  64. Tuesday, November 11 Text Pg. 335 #10-18E, 30-58E, 69-72
  65. Wednesday, November 12 Linear & Angular Velocity Practice Worksheet, Rebel Writing Assignment (due tomorrow)
  66. Thursday, November 13 Extra Practice 4.1 & 4.2 Worksheet
  67. Friday, November 14 Unit Circle Worksheet
  68. Monday, November 17 Correct Linear & Angular Velocity Worksheet
  69. Tuesday, November 18 Review 4.1-4.3 (Test Friday)
  70. Wednesday, November 19 Text Pg. 347 #1-11 odd, 21-51 odd...check answers in the back of book before class...rework, refine...highlight problems on which you need help), complete checklist in preparation of Friday's Test (Sections 4.1-4.3)
  71. Thursday, November 20 Study for Test 4.1-4.3 (Use target checklist)
  72. Friday, November 21 None
  73. Monday, December 1 Trig Drill Simulation B #1-10, Text Pg. 348 #43-48,66
  74. Tuesday, December 2 Text Pg. 357 #1-16,43-52 (all...skip graphing)
  75. Wednesday, December 3 Text Pg. 358 #61-68 (add to directions "Graph two periods")
  76. Thursday, December 4 Text Pg. 365 #7,8,11,12,23,26,29-34
  77. Friday, December 5 Text Pg. 365 #2,4,5,6,9,10,13,14
  78. Monday, December 8 Finish Notes Ferris Wheel Problem (Graphical & Algebraic Models & Solve Problem)
  79. Tuesday, December 9 Text Pg. 358 #75,76 & Pg. 396 #32,33
  80. Wednesday, December 10 Work on Exam Review Packet #1-45
  81. Thursday, December 11 Work on Exam Review Packet #46-85
  82. Friday, December 12 Take-Home Test 4.4-4.8
  83. Monday - Friday, December 15-19  Review & Exam

Start Date

8/12/2010

Due Date

 

Attachments

Created at 9/8/2009 2:52 PM by Lauri Sims
Last modified at 12/15/2014 4:33 PM by Lauri Sims