Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Lauri Sims

:

Assignments: Honors Pre-Calculus (1st Semester)

Title

Honors Pre-Calculus (1st Semester)

Predecessors

Honors Pre-Calculus (1st Semester)

Priority

(2) Normal

Status

Not Started

% Complete

 

Assigned To

 

Description

  1. Friday, August 9  Finish "Who I Am" Sheet
  2. Monday, August 12 Study for Greek Alphabet Quiz (Quiz Wednesday)
  3. Tuesday, August 13 Reflect on box problem in notes, study for Greek Alphabet Quiz
  4. Wednesday, August 14 Model the Cylinder problem from the board numerically, algebraically, and graphically
  5. Thursday, August 15 Text Pg. 74 #1-10 (no calculator), 22, 24, 29-45 odds, 48, 51
  6. Friday, August 16 Text Pg. 148 #2-40 even, 50 parts a-d
  7. Monday, August 19 Read & Take Notes on Sections 1.2 & 1.3 of textbook, Review problems discussed in class today
  8. Tuesday, August 20 Complete Interval Notation Practice Worksheet & Copy Table from Page 221 of Textbook "Graph of a Rational Function"
  9. Wednesday, August 21 Study for Interval Notation Quiz (quiz tomorrow)
  10. Thursday, August 22 None
  11. Friday, August 23  Text Pg. 94 #6-66 Even, 73-76 all (due date TBA)
  12. Monday, August 26 Text Pg. 94 #6-66 Even, 73-76 all (due date TBA)
  13. Tuesday, August 27 Text Pg. 94 #6-66 Even, 73-76 all (due tomorrow)...quiz Thursday 1.1 & 1.7, quiz Wednesday 1.2 & 1.3
  14. Wednesday, August 28 Review 1.1 & 1.7 for tomorrow's quiz, correct/review 1.2 homework using solutions
  15. Thursday, August 29 Correct/review 1.2 homework, Text Pg. 106 #13-28, 45-52, 68, 69
  16. Friday, August 30 Correct/review 1.2 homework, Text Pg. 106 #13-28, 45-52, 68, 69
  17. Tuesday, Sept 3 Extra Practice 1.2 Worksheet #1-12 & Graphing Piecewise Functions #1-4
  18. Wednesday, Sept 4 Read & Take Notes on 1.4, Prepare for quiz
  19. Thursday, Sept 5 Read & Take Notes on 1.5 & 1.6 (due Monday)
  20. Friday, Sept 6 Read & Take Notes on 1.5 & 1.6 (due Monday)
  21. Monday, Sept 9 Watch videos and complete Text Pg. 116 #2-8 Even, 12-22 Even (due tomorrow)
  22. Tuesday, Sept 10 Quiz Review & watch videos
  23. Wednesday, Sept 11 Watch Videos for 1.5
  24. Thursday, Sept 12 Text Pg. 117 #11-21 Odd
  25. Friday, Sept 13 Text Pg. 126 #13-21 Odd
  26. Monday, Sept 16 Review 1.4
  27. Tuesday, Sept 17 Text Pg. 126 #27-34,41-44 all
  28. Wednesday, Sept 18 Extra Practice 1.5 Worksheet
  29. Thursday, Sept 19 Study for Test (Test Monday, Sept 23)
  30. Friday, Sept 20 Study for Test (Test Monday!)
  31. Monday, Sept 23 Study, Work on Project
  32. Tuesday, Sept 24 Work on Project
  33. Wednesday, Sept 25 Test Corrections/Reflection
  34. Thursday, Sept 26 Text Pg. 136 #2-20 even
  35. Friday, Sept 27 Complete Project and problems from handout (front and back side)
  36. Monday, Sept 30 Text 136 Pg. 26-32 Even, 36-54 Even, 61-64 all
  37. Tuesday, Oct 1 Review 1.6 HW solutions
  38. Wednesday, Oct 2 Complete Checklist in preparation of Friday's test, Review 1.6 HW solutions
  39. Thursday, Oct 3 Complete Benchmark Review
  40. Friday, Oct 4 Complete Benchmark Review
  41. Monday, Oct 7 Review for Benchmark Test
  42. Tuesday, Oct 8 Review for Test on Transformations, Rational Functions, and Polynomial Functions
  43. Wednesday, Oct 9 None
  44. Thursday, Oct 10 None
  45. Tuesday, Oct 15 Complete Benchmark Test Corrections and Checklist (due tomorrow)
  46. Wednesday, Oct 16 Read & Take Notes on 4.1 & 4.2
  47. Thursday, Oct 17 Text Pg. 325 #17-24
  48. Friday, Oct 18 Text Pg. 325 #5-8,39-42
  49. Monday, Oct 21 Read & Take Notes on 4.3
  50. Tuesday, Oct 22 Text Pg. 325 #25-38,45,47
  51. Wednesday, Oct 23 Linear & Angular Speed Worksheet #1-5
  52. Thursday, Oct 24 Finish Bicycle Problem in Notes & Correct #3 & 4 from Linear & Angular Speed Worksheet, Study for tomorrow's quiz
  53. Friday, Oct 25 Review Linear/Angular Speed & Arc Length Problems in preparation of Tuesday's quiz
  54. Monday, Oct 28 Study for Quiz 4.1 Applications (Arc Length, Linear & Angular Speed)
  55. Tuesday, Oct 29 None
  56. Wednesday, Oct 30 Text Pg. 335 #2-18 Even
  57. Thursday, Oct 31 Text Pg. 335 #20-40 Even
  58. Friday, Nov 1 Text Pg. 335 #42-60 Even
  59. Monday, Nov 4 Text Pg. 336 #61-66, Pg. 337 #75-76
  60. Tuesday, Nov 5 Study for Quiz 4.2
  61. Wednesday, Nov 6 Extra Practice 4.2 Applications Worksheet
  62. Thursday, Nov 7 Read & Take Notes on 4.4
  63. Friday, Nov 8 Quiz 4.1 Corrections
  64. Tuesday, Nov 12 Text Pg. 347 #25-36 all
  65. Wednesday, Nov 13 Text Pg. 347 #2-24E, 38-42E
  66. Thursday, Nov 14 Text Pg. 348 #43-52,63-66
  67. Friday, Nov 15 Review 4.3 HW Solutions...see me 6th period for help
  68. Monday, Nov 18 Review 4.4 Notes
  69. Tuesday, Nov 19 Text Pg. 357 #2-48 Even (skip 'frequency' and #42)...complete checklist for Thursday's test
  70. Wednesday, Nov 20 Study for Test 4.1-4.4 (calculator)
  71. Thursday, Nov 21 Study for Test 4.1-4.4 Part II (non-calculator)
  72. Friday, Nov 22 None
  73. Monday, Dec 2 Text Pg. 359 #78, Portfolio
  74. Tuesday, Dec 3 Writing Multiple Sinusoids Wksht #1-4
  75. Wednesday, Dec 4 Section 4.5 #2-40 Even
  76. Thursday, Dec 5 Writing Multiple Sinusoids Wksht 2 #1-4 & Check 4.5 solutions with key
  77. Friday, Dec 6 Ch 4 Test Part III
  78. Monday, Dec 9 Finish Project
  79. Tuesday, Dec 10 Snow Day
  80. Wednesday, Dec 11 Complete Exam Study Guide Problems:  34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 41 & Test Corrections
  81. Thursday, Dec 12 Finish Ch 3 & Ch 4 Questions from Exam Study Guide
  82. Friday, Dec 13 Finish Exam Review Packet
  83. Monday, Dec 16 Exam Review Packet
  84. Tuesday, Dec 17 Exam Review
  85. Wednesday, Dec 18 Exam Review
  86. Thursday, Dec 19 Exam Review
  87. Friday, Dec 20 May Your Days Be Merry & Bright!!!!!!!

Start Date

8/12/2010

Due Date

 

Attachments

Created at 9/8/2009 2:52 PM by Lauri Sims
Last modified at 12/17/2013 8:53 AM by Lauri Sims